KICD AM And Several Other Iowa Radio Stations Post News of Silver Laughter’s Induction into IRRMA Hall of Fame

Silver Laughter 1979

Silver Laughter 1979

Just found an article from January 3 on the KICD website.

Title: Iowa Rock ‘n Roll Music Association Announces Hall of Fame Class

Arnolds Park (IRRMA)–The Iowa Rock ‘n Roll Music Association is proud to announce the distinguished 2014 Hall of Fame Class of Inductees. Twenty-five were selected for the 2014 Induction and five selected for the Spirit Award.

Performing Iowa Bands are: Crystal Axe (Northeast Iowa), Spectrum 70 (Spencer), Instant Blues Machine (Sioux City), Tom Gilman and Ronnie Meek (Sioux City), Oink Henderson and the Squealers (Marengo and Iowa City), Silver Laughter (Davenport), and Captain Beefhart and the Shipwrecks (Des Moines).

Read the entire article here.

CBS Affiliate KGAN, FOX Affiliate KXFA, Storm Lake Radio, and Spencer Daily News all posted the press release as well!

Mick Orton

Categories: Current News, Hall of Fame

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: