THE SILVERS Win The Akademia Artist Vision Award For “Blame It On Love” For 2020

GREAT NEWS! Our animated video featuring the song, “Blame It On Love”, won the 2020 Akademia Artist Vision Award last week!!!

This is exciting news that the song (written by Mick Orton, Tom Kelley and Drew Youngs from the RUSHMORE album) won this award for “Blame It On Love” which also hit the top 5 on iTunes in US, UK, Canada and Mexico last year.

It is now being played by the live band featuring Mick (bass and vocals), Steve Farac (guitar, keyboards and vocals), Dain Bedford-Pugh, (guitar and vocals), and Carl Upthegrove who pulls it all together on drums!

Watch the presentation ceremony which features the animated video created for us by Randyl Bishop and Juan Carlos Quattordio here!

Categories: Awards, Music, The Silvers, Video

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: