About the SILVERS – Updated May 23, 2020

The Silvers 2020

As we move into 2020 THE SILVERS have quite a track record. A recording history of THE SILVERS audio, video and animation is available HERE.

New members Steve Farac (guitar, keyboards and vocals), Dain Bedford-Pugh (guitar and vocals), Carl Upthegrove (drums) along with Mick Orton (bass and vocals) are about to go into the studio to record a fifth LP with 14 original songs all written by Tom Kelley and Mick. It is tentatively entitled “Back To Basics” and is scheduled for release in 2020 which will include the two new singles, “Stay With Me (This Is The Place)” and “Stand Up” both recorded with the new LIVE band.

While the four cartoon Silvers are still stuck in Surf City (search Silvers Surf City on YouTube), this LIVE band is preparing a show with songs chosen as favorites from their recorded material along with some well-known cover songs to make sure their performance will be spectacular and memorable!


The official band website is:

Categories: About Us, The Silvers

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: